Tech Galaxy Note tablets

LauraTracy

Dec 26, 2013
Why? So you can stalk my bags?
I've driven myself nuts for a week so I am now begging to inflict it on you. ;)

I think I'm pretty decided on the new Note 10.1 2014 for my first ever tablet. I am still trying to catch my breath from the price tag but I am a writer in my spare time and I have TONS of paper notebooks and binders filled with my stories. I think the Note tablets would be right up my alley for this kind of past time and bring me into the 21st century plus I don't mind investing in myself especially with a highly rated product that will last a bit.

I was going to go with the Note 8 but #1 old technology compared to what's out there now and #2 I think the smaller size would really bother me for writing. I prefer a real size "notebook" not a smaller pad when I write.

Am I thinking about this correctly since this is my main purpose in going with the Note tablet? I've researched and everything I've seen says if you want to write on a tablet, Notes are your thing. Is there anything else you would consider that I may have missed?

One last thing, why would you pay the extra $ to go with the 32gb when you can expand it yourself to 64 if necessary? What am I missing here?

Any help you can give me to stop the spinning head would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks! :smile:

Ladybug09

So Sweet!
O.G.
Aug 2, 2007
Born in the USA
Some people may want the capability to have max storage on the device and the ability to add more with the storage card. Also, you must realize that your preloaded software and processors take up a percentage of your hard drive

Also, depending upon the types of files you load, pictures, audio, those take up a lot more space than document files.

For what you are wanting to do, the Note 10, 32GB should be more than enough.