Francesco Biasia

musey

Reluctant bag addict
O.G.
Dec 11, 2006
Hello, musey! I have several FB bags, and this looks authentic to me. All the studs should have their logo stamped into them, and the lining looks real. If you get this one, you will absolutely love the leather.....it will be smooth and a bit shiney and very soft. They make great leather bags.

i didn't know FB also gets copied... this one looks real to me! :biggrin:
I didn't think so either, but I'm new to the brand so I just wanted to make sure!

Thanks so much Compass and RoseMary!! I'm glad to hear that it's nice leather, I was wondering about that. I'm gonna go buy it now
!! :yahoo:

This caught my eye this morning. It's different: the color, the texture of the leather and the price isn't bad. Can you Francesco Biasia handbag owners give me some feedback on the quality/durability of this line of bags? And comments on this particular one. Here's the link to Nordies if you need more angles: Francesco Biasia 'Gypsy Rain' Cinch Tote - - Nordstrom.com

_5348442.jpg

Hi Prada Psycho - I've had a few Biasia bags. The winter ones are usually in quite thick, heavy leather and the summer ones in softer almost vintagey leather. He likes to go for the 'washed' leather look. I did have problems with one bag when the handles came unstitched from the bag but that was a few years back.
The quality has definitely improved and they are hard wearing bags that hold up well. He does like chunky metal so some of the lines can be a bit heavy - it definitely helps to try them out.