Foundation/Powder for sensitive skin?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cammi2001

Apr 15, 2006
I've been using Studio Finish MAC for a couple years and it was great. But lately, I notice I've been breaking out more and making my skin just plain yucky. And I've heard that MAC can do this.

So, any recommendations? I would like a similar product. I have combination sensitive skin and tend to have break outs.

thanks.

mineral foundation!! i have the same-ish skin (mine's combo sensitve on the dry side) and i was using the mac powder foundation (studio fix? studio FX?) until i noticed the same. my esthetician at the time convinced me to try the mineral line she sold and i was hooked! i found a better color match from philosophy and lots of girls like bare minerals. the coverage is DIVINE but you don't look like you're wearing makeup at all. :love:

where do you buy bare minerals? or the mineral foundation at? (hoping someone says macys or dillards...that's the only 'big' dept stores in the dinky little town i live in)

cammi2001 said:
I thought about buying makeup online, but it just doesn't work for me. I like to try stuff on to make it sure it goes with me.

If you do a search, a lot of Web sites have sample sizes of the mineral makeup you can buy.

cammi2001 said:
I've been using Studio Finish MAC for a couple years and it was great. But lately, I notice I've been breaking out more and making my skin just plain yucky. And I've heard that MAC can do this.

So, any recommendations? I would like a similar product. I have combination sensitive skin and tend to have break outs.

thanks.

I had the same experience as you. After I stopped using that, I started to use just MAC Select Cover-Up concealer and osme loose powder. Now my skin is almost healed from that horrible experience :sick:

cammi2001 said: