Found a stray tiny kitten.. please advise

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. #1 Oct 5, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2010
    So I work in the film industry in LA, and we are currently shooting downtown in a not-so-nice area today through Wednesday. I was walking around the perimeter of the building today, and found 3 kittens living in the alley underneath a dumpster. It's strange, because 2 of them look older and the same (short hair grey tabbys), and there is one who looks considerably younger and tiny, and she has long hair and is an orange tabby. The 2 who look the same aren't very friendly, but the tiny one is SO friendly, and very sweet. I'm thinking that maybe she was dumped somewhere and found these 2 other kittens and is sticking with them. It is also obvious to me that she has had a lot of human interaction because of how tame and loving she is to people.

I told the other crew members, and no one is interested in taking them. So I think I will call the animal shelter tomorrow and have them picked up. However, the shelter situation in LA is pretty frightening.. they are very overcrowded and most of them aren't in the greatest of conditions, so I feel bad subjecting them to that.