For the Love of Hermes...Help Me!!!

EMNH

Nov 10, 2006
My husband is in the midst of trying to surprise me with an Hermes treat...he's not very good at keeping surprises. So long story short, I have these choices. Which one is the best? Please take into consideration, I have only seen GOLD TOGO/Gold HW in person.

Choices for DOGON wallet with gold hardware:

1. Noisette-Veau Rodeo.---does the grain make the color darker or lighter than say...Epsom? Color charts aren't helping me right now.

2. Chocolate-Togo.---Is this lighter or darker than Ebene?

3. Gold-Togo.---should I just go this route? I don't own any Gold.

Also please add comments about the Dogon wallet itself. I need to know likes/dislikes.

I've been using a Goyard wallet for the past 4 years. I'm a creature of habit...changing wallets is a big deal for me.

I love the Dogon wallet...well, I don't have one but if I was going to buy an H wallet that would be it. :smile: Of those choices I would go with Chocolate (I think it's lighter than Ebene). yum!:yahoo:

1. I haven't seen Noisette in Veau Rodeo but from the colors I have seen in this leather, it would seem to appear darker than in Epsom, which usually seems to make colors appear lighter

2. Chocolate Togo is lighter than Ebene. Ebene is the darkest of the browns. It can look like black in certain lighting.

3. Gold Togo is classic!

I'm not a fan of the Dogon wallet. It has a lambskin interior, and in lighter colors would show a lot of wear from dirty bills and coins. It's also quite large and floppy. I like my wallets to have a little "body" and I prefer goatskin linings for the bill and coin compartments. Not always the case for the bill compartment, but as far as I've seen, coin compartments are almost always lined in goatskin.

Good luck!