Foot Spillage!!!

Onye54

Sep 12, 2013
Ok so I'm starting to get the hang off this CL addiction. Just yesterday I went into Neiman Marcus and was able to name every style of shoe they had out on the floor...it was like I learned a new language...I was so shocked at myself! Anywhoot!...I'm still a noob with my weebly 2 pairs of Cls but as I'm starting to collect more I'm realizing that with my wide feet the side of my foot sorta spills out on the sides. Not like playdoh but just kind of there (like slightly stretching the shoes sideways) and you can see it. Is there anyway of stretching CLs sideways so it doesn't have that weird effect? Or will that damage the shoes?

It really isn't that bad but since I've only worn my CLs to go clubbing when I'm dancing about by the end of the night I realize the sides of my foot are rubbed raw from the friction of my shoes. My toes and my heels are just fine its just the side.

Please help me lovely experienced CL people of PF! :cry:

P.S: If there is a thread already for this I apologize..give me the noob pass.

Melissa.

Oct 14, 2013
I have wide feet as well and experience the same problem with certain styles especially when the shoes are brand new. Over time they should start to stretch out in width a little. I'd suggest the rubbing alcohol stretching method to make the leather a little more pliable as I find that stretching width aggressively can potentially cause damage to the leather by tearing it slightly. I've seen this happen personally so be very careful and do it slowly. In the meantime if it is causeing chafing against the side of your feet then try some sort of blister prevention lubricant that you can purchase from any drug store.

nancypants

O.G.
Oct 31, 2006