First time seller on ebay. Need advice

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello guys, I am planning to sell a few of my barely used bags on ebay. Of course they are all authentic, however this is my first time selling on ebay. I plan to price my bags very reasonably because I dont intend to run this as a business, its just so I can sell a few bags to make room/fund new purses. Id love for someone to get these bags for a good , fair price. What are my chances of selling if I have no selling history. I have not bought much stuff from ebay either. Well I know when I did buy from ebay it was from someone who has a good selling history. Any advice? Thanks!!

2. I do not buy from anyone that doesn't have feedback. I say wait until you have made 15+ transactions before selling anything on ebay. This will also help you get familiar with how the site works. (Do not make 15 purchases of the same item or anything screwy to inflate your feedback, because buyers are smart enough to click around and check you out.)

You could try listing at some of the newer auction sites instead if you are needing to make money quickly. Having smaller feedback at those sites is more common. Whatever items you end up listing, provide lots of pictures so buyers can confirm authenticity on their own.

3. Thank you so much . Just so new at this so this gives me some confidence:smile:)