First time I'm concerned...

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I've been buying and selling on eBay for over 10 years now and have never really been worried. Well, I'm actually only a little worried right now, but if my bag doesn't arrive tomorrow then I will be concerned.

So last week I got a vintage Coach bag with a BIN. The seller is top rated with a 99.6% rating. I paid immediately upon purchasing. The price was not that high though or else I'd reaaaalllly be freaking out lol! So on Thursday afternoon I got an email from eBay that stated my package was sent. Of course I completely understand if it wasn't actually sent out that day and it was sent Friday or something, but it's almost a week later and it still hasn't arrived. I actually was thinking about it yesterday how it was strange to me that it hadn't arrived yet. The only reason why I thought anything was because a couple weeks earlier I bought another vintage bag on eBay and it arrived 2 days after it was sent from TX to CA. This time the bag is coming from FL.

But I still wasn't that worried until a few minutes ago when I checked the USPS tracking # that was listed for my item and it says tracking info is not available for this shipment. Ummm, it was supposedly sent 6 days ago. Wouldn't it at least say the info for the package was received? The seller emailed me back last last night saying it should have arrived today as it was supposed to be sent in 2-3 days tops.

I'm just hoping it's not lost. Is it normal that there is no tracking info? Should I be worried yet? I'm hoping to see it in my mailbox tomorrow.