First (pre-owned) Rolex, which one would you choose?

veneti

Pocketbook Queen ;)
Feb 16, 2012
germany
IMG_0047.jpg IMG_0043.jpg IMG_0045.jpg IMG_0046.jpg I want to buy my first gold Rolex watch. I have a few everyday watches (laks, mk, kate spade, apple, ...), not really high luxury ones, and my gold Chanel premiere H3259 that I am wearing on special days.
so I am carefully considering in which Rolex I want to invest. I love a lot of bling everyday and everywhere, and I would like to wear my Rolex everyday.
Since the prices on Rolex.com unfortunately are way out of my budget I was deciding to look for a pre-owned one.
Now I'm choosing between those two models that really caught my attention on the pre-owned market, both 26mm.
Which one would you suggest? I am completely new to Rolex and every advice will be much appreciated. Thanks so much :smile:
yg Datejust Oyster champagne
yg Datejust President black

Last edited:

TNgypsy

Feb 26, 2015
Champagne w/ the oyster band. I currently have a Rolex with the oyster band. It's my favorite band. I prefer the lighter face over the black as well. The gold on the champagne watch doesn't look as bright as the other. The Champagne with the oyster band is stunning.

Oct 17, 2006
My vote is for the first one. It is cleaner and more elegant looking. I am not a fan of dark color dial. The combination of black dial, extra diamonds at the base of casing, and the jubilee band is just too busy for a luxury look watch (all gold with diamonds).

Reactions: chessmont

pjhm

Oct 10, 2014
San Fran Bay Area
If u buy the first one have the crystal replaced -its way too blurry, otherwise I'd buy the black dialed one, its gorgeous and crystal is clear as a bell!

Reactions: Kelly M

veneti

Pocketbook Queen ;)
Feb 16, 2012
germany
Thank you for all you replies :smile: yes I kinda like the champagne one also better, but I'm afraid because I read somewhere after some time the time will be harder to read than on a black dial.