First Pair

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hey ladies, so I love high heels but I really don't wear them them that often because I am very clumsy lol. But I have loved Louboutins for a while now and I finally decided to buy my first pair and I need some advice, what is the first pair that I should get and the height that I should get them in. I'm an undergrad student so I won't be wearing them everyday just for date nights so I also need help in what color but I would like to stick to neutrals that can go with everything. Also what styles should I get I love the piaglle and the simple pump but are there any other classic styles that would make a great first pair, ( I do like the ron ron) lol sorry I would love any advice that you ladies can give me

2. I would say keep to a 100 heel height with no platform or 120 with platform esp if you are a little clumsy in heels. There's no shame in admitting that, I'm hardly the best in them either.

For a classic court shoe I would say something like Ron Ron, Pigalle 100, Décolleté 868.. It depends on your feet and how they fit. But I like those silhouettes in general.

Other classics for me would be something like Very Prive 120 and Bianca 140 (it's high but it's a lovely shoe).

In terms of colour/finish I think something like black Jazz (high shine leather) or black patent is always a winner as is patent nude. I tend to wear a lot of black and will probably always be biased towards a black shoe but I think having a shine to them just elevates it slightly.

The only real advice is to try as many styles on as possible to get the best fit and style for you. Good luck!!