first job? hmm

1. Over at PurseBlog, we started a new series called Closet Confessionals in which we examine how readers and TPFers afford their bag addictions. Read about it in this intro article and submit your own confessional here. We are looking forward to hearing from you!
    Dismiss Notice
  1. well i applied to "janie and jack" (children's clothing store) yesterday...if i get it, it will be my first job!:oh: But, (i was trying to be honest here) i put that i have to take a week off at the end of july.(family vacation) I CAN'T GET MY MIND OFF IT!! Do you think it's a big deal?

ahhh i'm so anxious to know if i'm hired. i hope they at least call me and tell me i'm not if they decide against it.

ahh can someone comfort me possibly?? :shame:

2. If you applied yesterday, you really have to be patient.
    The Manager needs a few days to look over any apps and set up interviews.
    If you're the right girl, the week won't make a difference IMO.
    I used to be a retail Manager and it wouldn't bothered me.
    But I'd wait at least 3 days before calling or stopping by to follow up.

3. okie dokie :amuse: that sounds good, i don't think of these thing when my mind goes crazy. thank you! :heart:

4. I know. . . I can be OCD too! LOL!
    Good luck!
    We buy lots of Janie and Jack in my house!
    Also, maybe you should apply at a few stores{?}
    If you like kids, try Stride Rite, Gap or Gymboree.

5. heehee :biggrin: I applied to hallmark as well, but i think i will pick up some applications from other kids stores as well.:yes:

thank you again, i appreciate it soooo much :heart:
    (i swear i'm not creeepyy hahaha.)

6. you don't sound creepy!
    Oooh, you know what's fun!? A baby boutique! You know, the ones that sell expensive baby furniture and clothes!

7. you should be a shoe in , especially right now is a good time to get part time job. the malls are usual hiring