First Gucci Purchase: Soho Disco- Is it worth it?

christya

Jan 21, 2018
Hello everyone!
So I'm hoping to purchase my first new handbag! *que the excited squeals* :yahoo: I've previously purchased pre-loved bags online but have always been too scared to pull the trigger on a new one- mostly because of the full price tag that comes with it.
I've had a love affair with the Gucci Disco bag for years but again- have never pulled the trigger. I plan on visiting the Gucci store in Dallas in September in hopes that by then I'll be positive it's the right purchase. I've already started saving up as I'm still a college student that works to pay for their own tuition, which adds to the question of, "Should I purchase such an expensive bag?".
Which brings me to the real question; for those owners- was this bag worth it for you? Has it been a positive long term investment for you? Is there anything you dislike about the bag? Do you think it's worth $1,190? Or does anyone have any ways of getting it cheaper (hopeful wishing)? Is there any different bags you'd recommend for someone looking into their first new bag purchase?
I love the bag so much, but since it's gone above $1,000 in price now, I can't help but contemplate if it's the right thing to do or if it's worth the price.. :hrmm:

Reactions: arliegirl
I am on the same page! I tried the black and rose beige in store and I prefer the beige one. I know that hawaii Gucci store offers a 20% off. I am going to honolulu the next Month and I called the Gucci store for the discount information. I think it is a really cute everyday bag .

Reactions: christya
I am on the same page! I tried the black and rose beige in store and I prefer the beige one. I know that hawaii Gucci store offers a 20% off. I am going to honolulu the next Month and I called the Gucci store for the discount information. I think it is a really cute everyday bag .
Oh wow! I didn’t know that. Do you know why Hawaii does that? That’s a great deal! Congrats!