Ferragamo Shoe Sizes

Pixielexie

Prada-ing...
Aug 8, 2009
Dear all!

I'm a complete newbie to Ferragamo, I've been checking out their pumps lately.

I was surfing e**y, and I saw letters e.g. B, AAA, after the shoe sizes in the photos.

Great if anyone can advise what those letters mean! I'm a size 8, but I've seen 8B & 8AAA etc.

TIA!!!! =)

The letters corresponds to the shoe width. If you have normal feet, go with the B. A is for narrower feet, and the higher the letter = wider feet.

As others have mentioned the letter corresponds to the width. 'B' is average width which is what I would suggest since you are a size 8. I wear a size 9 and all of my shoes are B width. Unless your feet are narrower than average, anything with an A width will be too narrow for you. I would recommend stopping by a boutique and trying on the style you like in the different widths so you have a better idea of your exact size. Ferragamo shoes are incredibly comfortable, but only if you have the right size.

I do not have wide feet, but Ferragamo 8.5C is more comfortable for me. I think they run a littlenarrow. I normally wear a 9B in other brands.

AAA, AA, A = Narrow
B, C = Medium
D, E = Wide

I have several SF shoes (actually ballerina flats) and they are very comfortable. However, depending on the style, I might take a different size either up or down. I usually wear a 7B and in a few of the flats, I am a 6.5B.

I tried some on in a Boutique recently. I found a big difference in length with just a half size difference. The c is the min width for me as I have wide feet. I'm a 6.5 and found the 7 to be uncomfortably too long with no comfort benefit. You really have to go and try this brand on first they are quite different to most other brands.

Yup and I usually found that I'm between C and a D in the brand. I can trade off shoe size for the width. If the width is narrower then up one size vice versa. BTW they are really comfortable but only if you find your right width size.