Fendi quality issues

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I’m hoping to get a little insight or guidance.

I’ll start off by saying I am BRAND NEW to high end designer bags. I have never had anything higher than a Kate Spade.

My husband surprised me with my dream bag for my birthday - a fendi peekaboo regular in Roman leather. I was ecstatic but quickly found out the bag would not sit on its own. It would always fall over to one side whether there was stuff in it or not. It was like the base was warped because one of the feet was not even making contact with the surface it was sitting on. Fendi quickly took it back and were very apologetic.

They sent a new one. But that one looks like it had been used. It had a big scratch on the inside of the bag on the brown suede leather and the hardware had all the hairline scratches consistent with closing the clasp and turning it. There was also a white mark on the base. By this point we are a little miffed. Fendi again apologizes and we send the bag back. My husband is very clear that we do not want to go through this again and if they send us another bag to please do a thorough inspection. They said of course and we decided to give them another chance.

I just received the 3rd bag today and I am gutted. There is a scratch on the side of the purse and at the top part where the clasp is - the leather looks smooth - not like the grained leather consistency of the rest of the bag.

My question is - are these things normal? Are we just being too picky? I can’t ever remember my $300-$400 bags having such pronounced imperfections. I’ve wanted a peekaboo for over 7 years and I just am so disappointed that this has been my experience.