Fallen in love with Bulga tote - but it's handheld!?!

monalua

Aug 11, 2006
I have totally fallen in love with the Bulga Small Pudding Flap tote in chocolate. Been looking for a great dark brown bag, I've heard their leather is amazing, I love the lining, and it's in my price range! Only problem - the straps don't go over the shoulder, and I've never used a handheld bag before. I'm always on the go, and my shoulder bags seem very convienent for shopping, walking downtown, etc. I'm not sure how practical a handheld bag is? Any advice or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I'm torn! I wish it had an optional shoulder strap or something. Are there any other great dark brown bags in that price range that I should look at? Thanks!

Attachments

• BULG-WY21_V1-BIG.jpg
    BULG-WY21_V1-BIG.jpg
    41.6 KB · Views: 81
Hi there!

I have the same exact styled Bulga tote, but one that goes over the shoulder. The retail on mine was $525 (not sure if this is within your range), but it's a slightly larger bag with longer handles. Same style and chocolate brown color.

Here's a picture from an eBay auction that ended:

35_1.JPG

I've been lusting after that same bag in plum, but I have the same problem you do. I want it to go over my shoulder.

I would recommend getting something from the Marc by Marc Jacobs turnlock collection. The leather is just as nice as the Bulga, but it's a little cheaper.

I bought the dark brown bowler, and it fits over my shoulder. Here are some pictures.

Attachments

• MJ bowler.jpeg
    MJ bowler.jpeg
    23.7 KB · Views: 71
  • MJ bowler 2.jpeg
    MJ bowler 2.jpeg
    23.6 KB · Views: 81
  • MJ outfit.jpeg
    MJ outfit.jpeg
    20 KB · Views: 68
Thanks for the replies ladies!