Fakes Galor at the Vegas Airport

Jul 4, 2007
There was a HUGE line at security today and in it were more bag fakes than I have ever seen.
I am still new to LV so can't always identify the fakes but I saw a speedy that was so bad I new immedietly. The big tip off was the handles on the bag.
I then ssaw tons of fake luggage. But it wasn't just LV. It was Kate Spade, Jimmy Choo...etc...

Are you sure they were counterfeit bags? They can't even sell counterfeits on the streets in NY anymore, they have to 'hide' them.

If the bags didn't use the designer's logo or name on them then they are legally inspired. (although still tacky) I just want people to know this.

Fakes, knockoffs, counterfeits use the name or logo and are 100% illegal to sell.

I think she means she saw people carrying them, not items for sale in the airport. Unfortunately it's not a crime in the US to buy fakes. :cursing:

Are you sure they were counterfeit bags? They can't even sell counterfeits on the streets in NY anymore, they have to 'hide' them.

If the bags didn't use the designer's logo or name on them then they are legally inspired. (although still tacky) I just want people to know this.

Fakes, knockoffs, counterfeits use the name or logo and are 100% illegal to sell.
There's a kiosk in the Alexandria Mall that openly sells Coach knockoffs-not "inspired" bag, blatant fakes. One of the dealers at the flea market was arrested by Federal Marshalls for selling Dooney knockoffs and this guy has them out in the open. I'll get a picture of the stand soon and try to post it.

^^ Wow, I'd love to see a pic of that... :nuts: :graucho:

Well, when I was in Rhode Island, I saw a little kiosk at the Providence Place mall selling designer "inspired" bags.