Faded aluminum vs Newspaper....

Dec 28, 2009
Sorry-I meant Newsprint not Newspaper!!!!:lol:

IF you have seen both of these in person...is there a big difference between the two? Do you prefer one over the other? I am new to MBMJ and it is hard to tell just from the pics.

Thanks!

Hi ilovehandbags! Welcome to MJ!

Faded Aluminum is a classic grey with a charcoal undertone.
Newsprint is a dark grey with olive green undertones.

Both colors have been EXTREMELY popular. I personally prefer Faded Aluminum - let us know what you decide on!

Both colors have been EXTREMELY popular. I personally prefer Faded Aluminum - let us know what you decide on!

Thanks so much...that is the perfect description. It sounds like I would like the faded aluminum better...but I have not found it available - is that the season before maybe?

I just ordered a hillier hobo in the newsprint. I guess I will just have
to wait until it comes to see if I like it. I am trying to branch out
from black :nuts:

OOhh congratulations on your Hillier! Is this your first MbMJ bag?

Faded Aluminum was from Fall/Winter '09 and sold out pretty quickly. There are some places that you might still be able to find one but I am not familiar with anywhere momentarily. Maybe some of the other girls will chime in if they have seen one. I think you'll like the newsprint - its such a cool color!

Thanks so much...that is the perfect description. It sounds like I would like the faded aluminum better...but I have not found it available - is that the season before maybe?

I just ordered a hillier hobo in the newsprint. I guess I will just have
to wait until it comes to see if I like it. I am trying to branch out
from black :nuts: