experience with phone orders?

mliLV

Nov 8, 2021
Has anyone here done a phone order purchase? I wanted a particular WOC, and I was told by customer service that it was not in my city. I was told I could do phone order since I have prior purchase history. She says that it is available in another state and they would call me to confirm within 48-72 hours. If confirmed available, they would send me a payment link. What was your experience like with phone orders? This is my first time...

Most of my Chanel purchases are over the phone. They just send you a payment link and then it's shipped via FedEx. Although when you contact client services and they put in a request to that particular boutique, the response time really varies - frustratingly so. Usually you'll get a response within 2-3 days but there's a chance of it being sold during that waiting period. Also, if the boutique doesn't reach out to you after the 72hrs, then you'd have to contact client services again so they can put in another request. They say if that particular boutique is busy, responses to client service requests can go unanswered.

Most of my Chanel purchases are over the phone. They just send you a payment link and then it's shipped via FedEx. Although when you contact client services and they put in a request to that particular boutique, the response time really varies - frustratingly so. Usually you'll get a response within 2-3 days but there's a chance of it being sold during that waiting period. Also, if the boutique doesn't reach out to you after the 72hrs, then you'd have to contact client services again so they can put in another request. They say if that particular boutique is busy, responses to client service requests can go unanswered.
good to know. Thanks for the info! I usually purchase in the boutique.