Food Ever cooked "En Papillote" or with parchment paper?

Porkchopz

I love me some MJ.
Dec 12, 2006
I am cooking sea scallops and artichoke hearts en papillote as we speak! I've never used parchment paper before and am so excited to see how they come out.

Anyone have experience with this? :P

Good news! The scallops turned out SOOO good- very flavorful and moist. :drool:

I'm planning on using this method next time I have a dinner party. I couldn't believe how easy it was.

I saw an episode of Good Eats where he cooked different dishes with parchment paper. It looked super easy! Of course I never got around to trying it.
Glad your dish turned out stellar!

my favorite is a cooking it with chicken. just lightly marinate the chicken with soy sauce, seasame oil, pepper, salt, paprika. oh my gosh, it's sooooo goood!! i haven't made it in a while though... t

those sea scallops sound good though!!

a friend of mine did thai fish in parchment paper. she eats spicy and i don't. she put a whole bunch of thai herbs (i think it's lemongrass, springonions, garlic, ginger, lots of fresh chilli chopped, a bit of fish sauce).

I cook en papillotte quite often. My favorite is to lay the salmon after seasoning on top of orange slices and sprigs of chervil, parsley and thyme. Drizzle some white wine and a small bit of olive oil. Bake at 400 for about 15 minutes and it's wonderfully fragrant and moist! Try it!

:heart:BL

I cook en papillotte quite often. My favorite is to lay the salmon after seasoning on top of orange slices and sprigs of chervil, parsley and thyme. Drizzle some white wine and a small bit of olive oil. Bake at 400 for about 15 minutes and it's wonderfully fragrant and moist! Try it!

:heart:BL

Oh, that sounds so good! when are you making this again? I want to mark my calendar to remeber to go to your house for dinner that night!