Engagement ring choice

1. Megs and I welcomed our baby boy earlier this month and wanted to share the news with the TPF community. Come say hello to Baby Vaughn!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi everyone,
    This is my first time starting a thread but I wanted some advice please. My partner has asked that I pick out an engagement ring and I have narrowed it down to the following two. I am not a diamond stats girl I am focusing mainly on aesthetics at the moment. Which of the following would you choose?
    Thanks!

image-1189767155.jpg image-3868781012.jpg
  2. Solitaire. But which do YOU like?

3. Wow, those are 2 extremely different rings!! Which one are you drawn towards more? I think your personal preference is the most important factor.

Out of these, I'd vote for the solitaire because I love simplicity. My own ring is a solitaire.

4. I agree with the rest, I vote solitaire.

5. I originally only ever wanted a solitare for an engagement ring but I have been to look at the emerald cut at least 4 times now. I agree the simplicity of a solitare is gorgeous and will always be beautiful but worry it just won't look right on my hand.

6. Maybe you can get a diamond wedding band? It will make everything a bit more sparklier but not over the top. But if you kept looking at the emerald cut, you should go for that one.

7. What about an emerald cut solitaire?

8. Now that is an idea! Why didn't I think of that!? I will have to go and look at some. Thank you.

9. I have to second the Emerald cut solitare. I LOVE Emerald cut.