Effie small satchel or Effie satchel

Juliemvis

Sep 17, 2012
has anyone on here bought one ? ive looked through the thread and cannot see any mention of it ,there never seems to be any on ebay or any other resellers website, if any one has one could they tell me what its like please ,cant get to the m.shop till thurs to see one in the flesh.thank you:smile:

Im not an expert but it is not dissimilar to a brooke. Messager style, with a lap closure and two pockets on the side. Just a bit bigger. From what I know I think there was only ever one size of effie.There was a message bag for males which I think was called an Alfie (?) which looked the same but was larger - hence you thinking there was two sizes.

Effies are very rare and you rarely see them for sale. though there is one on ebay now.
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/MULBERRY-...96?pt=UK_Women_s_Handbags&hash=item1e735ef73c

Though of course you would be thinking of the newer effie which looks like this:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Mulberry-...28?pt=UK_Women_s_Handbags&hash=item1e738c4e00

Im not an expert but it is not dissimilar to a brooke. Messager style, with a lap closure and two pockets on the side. Just a bit bigger. From what I know I think there was only ever one size of effie.There was a message bag for males which I think was called an Alfie (?) which looked the same but was larger - hence you thinking there was two sizes.

Effies are very rare and you rarely see them for sale. though there is one on ebay now.
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/MULBERRY-...96?pt=UK_Women_s_Handbags&hash=item1e735ef73c

Though of course you would be thinking of the newer effie which looks like this:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Mulberry-...28?pt=UK_Women_s_Handbags&hash=item1e738c4e00