Ear Piercings... NEED HELP!

carriedoodle

Sep 7, 2006
Hi I am new to this board and I was just hoping to get some input on earrings and earpiercings for anyone that has them. I recently got some small bezel-set diamond studs from my husband for my birthday. I've been pretty conservative most of my life and just have one piercing in each ear.

I like the studs my husband got me but they are just too small to wear alone in the single holes I have right now and I am considering getting my ears double pierced so I can wear the studs in the second hole. I think my husband likes the look because I have heard him mention how it looks "sexy" on other women.

I was thinking about surprising him and coming home one day with my double pierced ears but I am a teacher and I don't know how two holes in each ear would be viewed. I was looking for input from people who have second piercings or know people that do. Did it hurt? Do you think I will still look conservative enough as a teacher? Do any of you know people in professional settings that wear double pierced earrings? Thanks for your input!

i don't think anyone even notices double peircings or even upper cartilege peircings they're so common now. it's when you start getting into ear "projects", stretching and very obvious body piercing jewelry that you'll get some stares/comments.

none of the peircings in my lobes hurt very much. like a pinch. i used to have three earrings in each lobe and two caralidge hoops in my left ear. i took them out b/c i didn't like thinking about coordinating my earrings all the time...no one ever had a problem with them and i worked in an office/school setting for some of that time.