Dust bag storage

suntenya

Dec 1, 2013
Hello! I am new to the Coach forum. I have been over at the Dooney & Bourke forum. But I have a few Coach bags as well that I am in love with!

I apologize if someone has already talked about this, but when I did a forum search I didn't find anything on the topic.

How do you ladies store your bags? The white dust bag Coach gives you with the bags is nice, but I wonder if it is bad that it isn't a breathable material? I know some leathers, especially croc embossed ones, can get dry and crack easily. So should the bags be put in plain white cotton pillowcases? What do you ladies do?

Thanks! :smile:

I store mine in their dust bags. The leather can breathe, just make sure you keep them stored out of extreme heat or cold. If I don't have a particular dust bag, I use a pillow case.

I store mine in their dust bags. The leather can breathe, just make sure you keep them stored out of extreme heat or cold. If I don't have a particular dust bag, I use a pillow case.
Thanks! And out of direct light too, right? I have heard horror stories about light causing leather to fade and the color to change.

Hello! I am new to the Coach forum. I have been over at the Dooney & Bourke forum. But I have a few Coach bags as well that I am in love with!

I apologize if someone has already talked about this, but when I did a forum search I didn't find anything on the topic.

How do you ladies store your bags? The white dust bag Coach gives you with the bags is nice, but I wonder if it is bad that it isn't a breathable material? I know some leathers, especially croc embossed ones, can get dry and crack easily. So should the bags be put in plain white cotton pillowcases? What do you ladies do?

Welcome! I'm new to Coach, too.