Does TPF incite you to buy more bags??!

mulberryfloss

Jun 7, 2009
klp (hope she doesn't mind!) mentioned earlier on the Chat thread that being on this forum so much has definitely made her more tempted to buy bags.

I'm a relative newbie here and it's a fab (not to say addictive!) place to be, but it did set me thinking! So I'm interested to hear to what extent other people feel that they are influenced by being on the forum??:thinking:

Yes I'd definately say that since joining this forum I'm drooling over so many mulberry bags/accessories and have purchased more than was first anticipated lol.

I have bought a few bags within a few weeks... but I won't be buying any more as we are saving for a car. I can be trusted to celebrate other peoples purchases without feeling that I have to buy some myself..... I think... :blink:

Haha, no I don't mind!

Since joining this forum last September I have purchased innumerable bags (seriously, I can't recall how many!) and it's mostly down to seeing other pf'ers reveals with their gorgeous bags that I probably wouldn't have seen otherwise. Also, it doesn't help when I do a reveal and everyone says that said bag looks fantastic/really suits/gorgeous etc, etc. I love getting compliments (boosts my sometimes low self-esteem) and I think that has also contributed to my bag buying sprees.

I have finally gotten to a point where I feel I can be on the forum (much less often than in the past though) and not always feel like I need to keep buying bags. I've downsized my collection and hope very much that I can stick to the bags I've got, along with the choc Darwin Bays I hope to find soon.

Tiree, I love your philosophy!

Haha, no I don't mind!