Do You Wear Different Sizes for Flats vs. Pumps?

1. I'm still fairly new to European sizing and Euro brands, so I'm still trying to figure out the sizing system.

I am a perfect American size 7.5, which I often read corresponds to a Euro size 38. This has indeed been the case for me. In LV, Jimmy Choo, and CL I take a size 38 in pumps, so the rule about sizing up a half size for European shoes has held true for me.

However, I recently went to purchase a pair of Jimmy Choo ballet flats, and was kind of surprised that I took a size 37.5 in the flats. Do all flats run true to size?

I prefer to buy my shoes on Ebay, so the sizing does get tricky.

I currently own two pairs of LV ballet flats. They both are size 38. The first pair of size 38's fit me perfectly---any smaller and I wouldn't have been able to fit into them. But my second pair of LV size 38's is a little bit big for me. They fit okay, but I could definitely go down to a 37.5 (if I had the option).

So even within the same brand (LV) the sizing isn't always consistent.

I'm currently looking at some LV ballet flats on Ebay, tring to decide whether to buy a 38 or a 37.5. I think one of the flats was called "Debbie" and the other was "Lovely Ballerina". Plus, I'm looking at other LV ballet flats.

Can anyone advise me whether LV flats tend to run true to size? In which case I would order a 37.5, being that I'm a 7.5. Or do they tend to run small like the LV pumps, in which case I would order a size 38?

Thanks for any help and advice; I really appreciate it!

2. I'm usually and 8/38 in heels, but often go up to an 8.5/38.5 in flats. I have narrow'ish feet and I think I wind up using more of the toe box when wearing heels than the designer expects - especially in a pointier toed shoe, where it's expected that your toes aren't going to go right to the tip of the shoe. Flats aren't usually pointy toed, so this extra space doesn't exist, so to compensate I wind up having to go up half a size.