Do you think it's inappropriate for a 21 year old to carry a Chanel bag?

sararachelle

Sara S.
Oct 15, 2013
Long Island, New York
Hello :smile:

I have been OBSESSED with Chanel since I was pretty young and just started making purchases over 1 year ago and am so in love. I am a college student but have savings set aside from working hard. I have 3 bags, 2 pre owned (classic medium large flap, caviar medallion tote) and the woc bought from the boutique. As I said I work hard and have been saving for a while, and am by no means broke because of these purchases and have made them very responsibly if you will. I tend to be selective about where I carry these bags to but mainly take them everywhere but to work for obvious reasons.

However I actually miss them when I don't take them with me lol. Am I over-thinking it by being afraid to take them to work with me? What is your opinion on younger people who wear high end items?

Last edited:

baghagg

Oct 12, 2012
Place of Worship: House of Chanel
Hello :smile:

I have been OBSESSED with Chanel since I was pretty young and just started making purchases over 1 year ago and am so in love. I am a college student but have savings set aside from working hard. I have 3 bags, 2 pre owned (classic medium large flap, caviar medallion tote) and the woc bought from the boutique. As I said I work hard and have been saving for a while, and am by no means broke because of these purchases and have made them very responsibly if you will. I tend to be selective about where I carry these bags to but mainly take them everywhere but to work for obvious reasons.

However I actually miss them when I don't take them with me lol. Am I over-thinking it by being afraid to take them to worry with me? What is your opinion on younger people who wear high end items?
it depends ~ assuming you meant "... being afraid to take them to work with me?" ~ what do you do for a living?

sararachelle

Sara S.
Oct 15, 2013
Long Island, New York