Do you make more $$ than your SO??

I think I currently do but since I'm about to leave my job, he'll be the only one making $$ in our relationship. So far, it hasn't affected our relationship at all and I don't think it ever will. My bf is very supportive and not at all jealous in any way that I was making more.

My hubby makes more because I am currently a grad student and make peanuts. Before going back to school he always made more.
He likes to rib me about it...but in good natured fun. Sometimes I take offense to it and we argue but it's never anything too serious.
We share the bank account...always ask before making major purchases and are pretty equal in our spending habits....we just like different things.
He's anxious for me to finish school....then he said he's going to take 9 years off and deliver pizzas and relax. I think he feels a little stressed sometimes having to be the major money earner.

Yes, at the moment. But when I am fully qualified in my job, I'm going to make more than him!

I don't think it ever bothers me that's he's making more. Makes me feel less guilty whenever he pays for dinner!

at the moment, yes... but it doesnt affect our relationship... my bf just wants me to have a little bit of money to spend with him (eg/ dinner, shopping etc...) in the weekends AND not spend it ALL during the week when i go late night shopping or eBaying!!! :shame:

I definitely make more money than he does. I don't know whether or not it affects the relationship but I have been told that if the female makes more money, it does somewhat affect the relationship if the guy is the more conservative type (which my SO is due to ego issue ... So nowadays I don't really tell him how much I make, lest he starts having "doubts" about us ... But, seeing how everyone around me has a tendency to advance faster than I do, he'll most likely make more money than I do in the future