Do you find Coach 1941 Collection bags to be comparable to higher end contemporary/premier bags?

jade

O.G.
Jan 15, 2006
I'll admit, I have had expensive taste since I was a kid. My first dream bag was a Kelly bag when I was a preteen [long before I knew the price. ;)].

As a young adult, Coach was one of my first designer bags. I have been a Coach fan since then, and have many other Coach bags. As I have gotten older, and my disposable income has increased, I have thought about upgrading my bag choice. And I did - I got a Ferragamo bag. It was my daily bag for work and weekend. It is great, but sadly no longer fits my current incarnation of work needs, so its time in the rotation has decreased some.

So I started thinking about finding another premium daily bag for the past year (or more) once I realized my laptop-friendly backpack wasn't really cutting it alone. I used my existing crossbody bags, but I wanted something luxe to carry every day - that isn't too big. A WOC briefly crossed my mind, but I need more space than that and prefer to care my current iteration of a full sized wallet, plus essentials.

So I started looking around casually. Examining bags at my local boutiques and department stores. And I started to notice - a lot of bags didn't seem very premium. The bags at a slightly higher price point than Coach aren't any nicer - with fabric linings hit or miss details. Even the premium brands weren't a guarantee of a luxe feel. Most Tods bags are lined in fabric. Ferragamo is maybe 60/40 leather/cloth. But the stitching and other build quality is amazing, so they get a pass. The SA told me people think leather lining is too heavy.