Do you ever purposely go looking for fakes on ebay to report them?

ashlend

Sep 9, 2006
I spent like an hour doing this last night :lol: I think I reported about five obvious fakes in that time.

I'm a trademark lawyer though, so I won't be surprised if I'm the only one who finds this an amusing hobby. ;)

ranskimmie

Jan 25, 2006
Nope, cant say I do...... that amount of time reporting them would take up the rest of my life!

sma11cat

O.G.
Dec 21, 2005
i did a few times when i was looking for a particular bag. but nope i never really look for fakes on purpose just to report them.

Swanky

Admin
Admin
O.G.
Jan 12, 2006
I would if I knew eBay cared, but if you tried to keep track of all the ones you reported, you'd be sad to see very few of them ever get pulled.
I don't have that kind of time to waste.

kitskats

bizzy making jools
O.G.
Jan 17, 2006
USA
I did when I came across some in searches. I bookmarked them and most had proceeded until the end so it was very discouraging.

Kathyy

O.G.
Apr 30, 2006
I have reported the ones that 'made me look' today. Last year I was reporting the fakes of the brand I know and few were pulled. Now they are pulled, makes me feel good. I even told a seller her bag was fake and she could get in trouble and she pulled her auction. Now the hijacks, ebay should be knocking those out before they get listed. I wonder, an account that has been unused for years and all of a sudden has 30-100 new items with the same title, high shipping, one day BIN? Humm, could they be for real?

siworae

O.G.
Jul 20, 2006
Minneapolis
i don't search for fake bags for the sake of reporting them... but when i do search for a specific bag, but come across a fake, i will report it

MzSHERRY

sherry
O.G.
Aug 9, 2006
on tPF
LOL um.. maaybee..... :sweatdrop: usually when I'm pissed off though. I like to think of it as crusading against evil :ninja:

Adriane

O.G.
Mar 3, 2006
Fort Wayne, IN