Do you ever get sick of preparing food each day? Frustrated college student here!!!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Any other ladies here frustrated with cooking?

I'm a college student without a meal plan...so that forces me to prepare my meals everyday. The kitchen is located a few floors below me and walking down there just to wash pots/pans/dishes are a pain! Cooking a meal usually takes me at least 1 to 1 1/2 hours!

Sometimes I'm just so frustrated and don't know what to cook so I eat PLAIN JUNK for a whole week! Last week, I made enough pasta to last a whole week and thats all I ate for lunch/dinner.

I hate having to waste food! Most of the time my food gets spoilt in the fridge and I have to toss them out. Everytime I go to the supermarket, I spend at least $100 and thats with using coupons and only purchasing things on sale! I just don't know what to do with food anymore.

I guess its good that I'm able to practice my cooking "skills" while I'm in college, so when I'm older and in my own kitchen I won't have to worry about making a mess or stinking up the whole house. But its just difficult to do when I'm a full-time student.

Why do we even have to eat? Eating fattening foods make us fat and unhealthy. Why do we have to have tastebuds? Why can't we just drink some magical fluid that fills us up everyday. Grrrrr....

PS: I hate how so many guys my age are such skilled cookers and can cook without complaining. I am so jeaous of them! LOL... Oh, and I also hate cooking in the hot summer heat (definitely not using the oven in the summer!)