Do you care if you Coach is FP (from the boutique) or MFF (outlet)?

Kylie24

Nov 25, 2013
So yesterday I purchased two Coach bags that I absolutely fell in love with, and I am a handbag noob, so I was just browsing around and reading through this forum. I read this thread
http://forum.purseblog.com/coach-re...coach-product-grades-and-markings-738785.html , and it talked about the difference between an FP (full price/ from the boutique) vs. MFF (made for factory/outlet) Coach bag. I went through my collection and noticed that only two of my Coach bags were the FP/boutique version and four were MFF. I kind of became sad and disappointed because I read that the outlet bags are lesser in quality. At the moment I feel a bit cheated. I mean, I know it's Coach and we're not talking about premier designer bags, but I just thought that all Coach bags were made with the same quality and care, and to find out that some of mine are not bums me out. How big of a difference are bags from the boutique vs. the outlet, and do you mind where you get your bags from? Does it matter?

Don't worry too much about labels. Part of it depends on the age of your bags. I've gotten MFF bags that are exactly the same quality as FP bags. In the past, there were some items that I believe were originally made for FP but at the last minute they slapped MFF creeds into them. So exactly the same. Sometimes they will remake a FP style for MFF and change some of the details - sometimes the MFF bags are simpler or have thinner hardware and leather that is not quite as good, but not always. I was unhappy with the Isabelle remake - the leather was terrible, the original had wonderful leather. Sometimes for MFF they'll just change the hardware and leather colors, or add a crossbody strap that wasn't available in the original. In those cases, sometimes MFF might be better than FP.