Do any of you guys shave your arms?

^ Experts swear up and down that shaving doesn't make the hair grow back different, but I think we all know from experience that it does! That being said, I would never shave my arms!!

I do Nair/Veet and it works really well. I've been using it so long that it's damaged the follicles and it now grows in a lot thinner and patchier. I only have to do it once or twice a month now.

^^^ how many years did it take to damage the follicles??

I've been shaving my arms for about 8 years because I have a lot of dark hair and people would always comment on it. It doesn't grow back thicker, but it grows in all directions and I don't think it will ever go back to normal. If you plan to start removing the hair from your arms you should be prepared to do it for life.

^^^ how many years did it take to damage the follicles??

I've been shaving my arms for about 8 years because I have a lot of dark hair and people would always comment on it. It doesn't grow back thicker, but it grows in all directions and I don't think it will ever go back to normal. If you plan to start removing the hair from your arms you should be prepared to do it for life.

It's been about 4 years since I started removing it. I used to do bleach ocasionally before that. If I let it grow out now, it looks a little stubbly at first, but its not as thick as it was before. I got lazy and let it go a month this time and it just looks like normal feminine arm hair. My arms used to be really gross, so this is a big improvement.

If you plan to start removing the hair from your arms you should be prepared to do it for life.