Disappointed: Pillar Box Keyring

Mulberry Ellie

'Ells Bells!!!
Feb 15, 2009
1,850
23
Cotswolds, UK
Oh girls, Im so disappointed.

You may recall that having deliberated re the "London" keyrings until they were sold out, then regretted it............then desperately wanted the Pillar Box one............found on online at Harrods thanks to TPfers.

Well, it arrived on Friday (beautifully packaged, I may add) but.....oh dear, I was disappointed overall.

Loved: size, weight, colour, design, how it looked on my bags
Hated: moulding quality (squint & bumpy), painting finish

Maybe Im overly fussy (me dear, no dear) but I was shocked that it was not even straight, and the detailing around the top was not good at all. It has been returned forthwith.

Im guessing that it was a different/new batch from all the ones you have posted pics of girls.


So, Ive "unspent" and feel very virtuous.


Ells xx
 
Jul 9, 2009
21,380
2,246
Oh ellie thats such a shame- Im sorry it wasnt perfect for you- another example of poor quality control!! wish mulberry would sort it out- this is ridiculous for such a high priced item!! Hopefully a perfect and bargain one will come along for you soon
 

IWantANewBag

Member
Jan 2, 2010
5,778
0
Sorry to hear this ells, but if it was not up to standard you did the right thing without doubt. For the price you paid it had to be perfect xx
 

hulahoop

Hula O'Hoop
O.G.
Mar 21, 2007
12,707
1
38
UK
Oh dear, sorry to hear that! Are you going to try and find another one? I got a lovely phone box keyring from one of the London stores.
 

DoubleDutch

Member
Jan 7, 2010
3,744
14
Netherlands
Such a dissapointment, I'm so sorry for you Ellie! Good for you that you returned it. Mayby you just had bad luck (never seen on irl though)?
 

lola73

Member
Jan 1, 2010
5,939
2
Ireland
Sorry that it wasn't right for you Ellie. There's nothing wrong with having high standards. You were right to return it if it wasn't what you hoped for.
 

LovinMyMulberry

NotLovinMulberry....
O.G.
Feb 15, 2009
12,110
26
45
UK
Oh what a shame Ellie - that would have been a nice little pick-me-up for you, had it been perfect!

How about a nice pamper session instead? Will perk you up no end to have a nice facial or manicure!! xx
 

klp0213

Member
Sep 2, 2008
11,352
5
Northern Ireland
Sorry to hear that Ells. My postbox is perfect in every way so I would guess that the one you got slipped through QC. I hope you find a better one soon. :smile:
 

chloe-babe

O.G.
May 1, 2006
17,391
299
United Kingdom
Ellie, so sad to hear it has to be returned, but I completely agree, even with the discount you received, the bubbly paint would always bother you :smile: I guess it made it through QC by Mulberry stating that each one is different and are supposed to be quirky - they can get away with anything that way! ;)
 

Tote Girl

Member
Nov 25, 2008
2,596
0
What a shame Eliie, sounds like it was a runt as the other ladies who have these keyrings have been happy with them. I handled one in St Christopher place and was impressed with it.

For £100 you need the quality to be spot on and having something looking like a daubed on bit of tinplate aint going to cut the mustard!