Disappointed DB service :(

Marlies

May 18, 2019
Hi all, I was so excited to finally post in the D&B board as I’ve been longing literally for 3 years for a Florentine mini satchel. But... I’m sad to say it wasn’t easy. I finally caved and purchased my bag on Dec 5. It arrived yesterday! Now I know there are some delays due to COVID, but the lack of communication was the disappointment. No one called to inform me of the delay. And since I’m in Canada I had to order through Borderfree. The BF email I received indicates that should you have any questions about your order you should email or call D&B. The contac5 details they provided were inaccurat... they didn’t work!! So I started to worry that I order my bag on a fake site. :sad:. I called DB using the contact number on their site and after 45 minutes someone came on to tell me they are out of stock. So fine, I accepted this and continued to wait. Then FINALLY my bag arrived yesterday. I was so super excited that what I had longed for had finally come only for me to find a perfect circle stain on the bag :sad: AND the colour of the bag on the site is NOT at all what I received. They called it slate but it appears lighter blue. I spent another 35 minutes on with DB for them to tell me a supervisor will call me since I’m in Canada To reorder a bag for me at the same price I paid.
so not impressed so far with my first and only experience with DB.
ps: also now considering swapping for a navy blue.

1BC00007-1CB7-4162-912A-036E94AD4159.jpeg

59E72BB1-3DF7-4774-A988-A314F67D3F79.jpeg

37B40EA2-3189-4BC8-9DD7-990946E81988.jpeg

I have the navy blue, I think it is in the 13" size, and I carry it quite a bit.

I am sorry to hear you had problems with D&B. Fortunately, this has never happened to me, but I have read similar problems here at TPF with D&B customer service.

Reactions: Marlies