Dipping your toes in H exotics - Thought process of a newbie, my first exotic

Rami00

Feb 1, 2014
I have learnt a great deal of knowledge from this form (Thank you purseforum team:flowers:) so I thought I could give back by adding something that would have given me some kind of base to think about my purchase. I hope this or at least would like to think that somehow this will help someone (or not lol) on a tip to get their first exotic. Disclaimer: I am not an expert and would love to hear how other members planned their exotics.

I thought I would never get here and I guarantee there are so many of you reading this thread right now thinking “that is right, not spending that much money..thank you very much”. Ha! I was there too!

As many of you know by my posts and IG stories, it’s took me a while, I went through lot of researching on exotics be it Hermes, LV or Dior. I wasn’t able to find a lot of material on thought process on picking your first exotic. I reached out to the wonderful ladies on IG and purseforum, you know who you are, and thank you again. I was told “water, oils, creams are croc/alligator killer”. So I marked weather right on top of my checklist, living on the east coast does that to you :nuts:

-Weather: cold, cold, spring like summer sometimes/summer, cold
-Lifestyle: I don’t have tons of stuff but whatever I have, I wear
-Wardrobe: cashmere, wool, coats for every weather-heck I even have summer jackets, neutral palette

I thought about Gris Perle, Beton, Black – yeah I tried! Let’s say I am blessed with good friends/connaissance. They don’t really believe in holding back and that’s why I love them, including my wonderful and adorable SA “Rami, colors are what we thinking ok” She spoke the same language as my friends so I knew I could trust her 100%

Narrowed it down to: I needed something small in size, hands free because I like to eat at the parties/gatherings and hey I could do bright with my neutral wardrobe.