difference in Iron & Ferro

Crouner, welcome! I'm no expert but I remember reading here recently that both names are interchangeable. I think the color was named Ferro first and now it is called Iron. Beautiful color.

Correct me if I'm wrong, BV experts!

I think so, too, jane. BTW, I remember reading here that some of the names for the colors were changed. I think Favorite is the same as Corallo? And what was at first called Carmino is now Carmine, etc. I understand translating from the Italian name to English but what's up with Favorite/Corallo? lol

I think so, too, jane. BTW, I remember reading here that some of the names for the colors were changed. I think Favorite is the same as Corallo? And what was at first called Carmino is now Carmine, etc. I understand translating from the Italian name to English but what's up with Favorite/Corallo? lol

24, Faubourg: thanks for the info!

Crouner, I believe ferro comes in only a few bag styles this year-sloane and roma. There is a wrinkled leather messenger bag that someone posted earlier, and a few items in karung (snake) skin, but limited choices. I was hoping for a ferro veneta, but not going to happen. So, I settled for a pair of ballerina flats. Ferro is very beautiful, subtly metallic.

I was hoping for a ferro veneta, but not going to happen. So, I settled for a pair of ballerina flats. Ferro is very beautiful, subtly metallic.

ouijaboard - you could special order a veneta in ferro, if you really want one. I really wanted something in iron/brass lizard, so ordered a bifold wallet in iron/brass lizard. :graucho:

ouijaboard - you could special order a veneta in ferro, if you really want one. I really wanted something in iron/brass lizard, so ordered a bifold wallet in iron/brass lizard. :graucho:

Oooh...not a bad idea...you really should not be giving me ideas after my spree in vegas. I did not win that much money!

Was yours a special order? And if so, how long will it take to arrive?