Difference b/w alta ariella a tallo and alta ariella talon?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello,
    I am new to this, hopefully I have put this in the proper place.
    Does anyone know the difference b/w the alta ariella a tallo and alta ariella talon please? How do they fit? Have 38, 38.5 & 39 in CL. Please help!
    Thanks!:confused1:

2. Not sure what a arielle "a tallo" is...I have seen the arielle talon called the "arielle a talon" before, is that what you mean? As for sizing they seem to run small. I am a US 9, recently bought a pair in 9.5 and find them a bit tight. In CL I wear a 39.5 or 40 usually.

3. Thanks for your reply MadameFifi, I too am a cat hoarder!

I am considering purchasing an alta on ebay, and one seller told me it was a whole size smaller and the name on the box was Alta Ariella a tallo stivale. Another (including the description @ Saks) insists it is true to size because of the slightly rounded toe. The name on that one is Alta Ariella a talon. Very confusing.

Ps. What lovely kitties!

4. Awwww. thanks!:heart: The kitty in my avatar is actually just a pic I downloaded from the intertnet but the one in my siggy is all mine! One of 'em, anyway.

I honestly would recommend going up a whole size rather than a half-size. You can always wear thick socks with them if they are a bit too big.

5. Thanks so much! I was afraid you would say that....I desperately wanted the 38.5 to fit. Oh well, I'll keep looking...

6. My Ariella A Talons are a 41. My usual Loub size is 40.5 - 41.

HTH

7. I have suede arielle talons in a 38. I am a normal 7.5 and a CL 38 and they are not small at all