DH is back from France!!!! ***REVEAL***

tulip618

MPH=Miu Prada Hermes
O.G.
Jul 27, 2007
Los Angeles area
Hiya~! DH came back from south of france earlier this week for work and he brought home some major suprises to kick of 2012!! He is the best!!

Here's the recap, back in sept 2011, DH had his first business trip in France and I was very hopeful that he would score me a kelly or birkin. ( I have been collecting H since 2008 but I have yet to find a birkin in any store! we all know the supply has been so short and I don't have a relationship with any SA, u know?) come on, isn't Hermes "Made in France"?? Anyways, it was shocking for DH, and myself to realize how difficult it was to find a purse and happily pay for it. And DH learned the hard way that H in France closes every sunday and monday morning..........

with no luck for purses, he got me some lovely SLGs. I really love the kelly double tour bracelet in tosca swift and the magic kelly scarf but I was a little disappointed that he couldn't find a purse, and no SAs were willing to put us on the waiting list at all! :wacko:

Attachments

tulip618

MPH=Miu Prada Hermes
O.G.
Jul 27, 2007
Los Angeles area
So before DH left for this recent trip, I gave him a "long shopping list" and stayed hopeful, but he was already like, don't expect too much from me!! I have a lot of work to do too.............

Let me share some of my yummy macarons from Laduree with you and chocolates truffles from La Maison du Chocolat

Attachments

tulip618

MPH=Miu Prada Hermes
O.G.
Jul 27, 2007
Los Angeles area
First off, DH stopped at the little tiny Montpelier H and got me these. He told me the store was a complete wipeout after the holidays. there was no leather purses, hardly any scarves and jewelry. He said the SAs were very snobbish nonetheless (coz he only speak english). The SA told him they might have some birkin/kelly by 2013 and he asked if they could put him on the waiting list and was denied. no suprise here.