Decision time .. flamingo Constance

lum709

O.G.
Dec 24, 2006
Hi ladies,

I got a surprise phonecall from SA and offered a flamingo constance 24 in silver hardware, I have never seen the bag IRL.

I dont want to purchase it just for the sake of it, although I understand how rare a Constance is.

I have hinted I would like to own a B or K. At the moment I only have a GP and few small items and Im new to H.

Do you ladies think its a everyday bag? (i usually only need my cell, coin purse, keys, no wallet, chapstick everyday)

thank you.

Depends on you. Constance is not personally my favorite bag and I couldn't get away with such a small bag everyday, but many ladies do and they look heavenly!
Would flamingo fit into your usual clothing colors?

Hi ladies,

I got a surprise phonecall from SA and offered a flamingo constance 24 in silver hardware, I have never seen the bag IRL.

I dont want to purchase it just for the sake of it, although I understand how rare a Constance is.

I have hinted I would like to own a B or K. At the moment I only have a GP and few small items and Im new to H.

Do you ladies think its a everyday bag? (i usually only need my cell, coin purse, keys, no wallet, chapstick everyday)

thank you.

If this is all you need to use, then the Constance would definitely do the job. However, does the colour work for you? (I'm assuming yes since it doesn't seem to be an issue?) and what is the leather? If it was swift, I would pass if it was for an everyday bag. Special occasionally yes, but I'd be too precious about true softness of this leather v Epsom.

And will this preclude you from buying something you really want - B or K?

I am a small bag person and the Constance 24 would absolutely fit what you need on a daily basis (I have one in the same size). Mine is in box leather, which I definitely can't baby but I do find a lot of opportunities to use it, whether it's a dressy event or just going out to the grocery store.

Some things to consider: