Crossbody style - flap, zipper, saddle

healthysaver

Nov 26, 2014
HI,
I'm in the market for crossbody bags for evening and travel and I wanted to ask if you guys have any preference. I am looking for bags that I can wear for evening and also traveling (multi tasker lol).
I noticed there are many different styles and I am leaning more towards the bag with some shape to it (semi structured but not too heavy). Which style do you own and do you recommend it?
Also I want something with a removable shoulder strap. Ahh there are so many choices.

Not full flap for sure. It takes so much space just to open it so you have to shout " watch out"...
What size crossbody do you want? I am not an expert on high designer brands but girls will help.. I would say Tumi.

Hello!

I had many crossbody bags in my life. I leaned that I mostly like half-moon shape with at least a zipper. If you intend to travel on the subway when you're in a big city, zipper (also with a flap) is a good way to keep away from pickpockets. I suggest to not buy a too big crossbody bag. You don't want to hurt your shoulder if you walk for a long period of time.

Have a nice day!

I'm not sure about your price range, but you can check out Massaccesi mini Zhoe at the 200+ euros range. You can choose the leather type. It has flap closure, but since they customize, you can maybe inquire about additional zipper closure under the flap. You can opt for an all leather strap (for a small fee), while their default is combination leather and chain.

Not full flap for sure. It takes so much space just to open it so you have to shout " watch out"...
What size crossbody do you want? I am not an expert on high designer brands but girls will help.. I would say Tumi.

Hi,
Can you explain what you mean by "you have to shout watch out"?
I like the look of flap but I would feel more safe if it has a zipper closure in addition to the flap.