Complete newbie in need of desperate help

societygirl

Society Girl
May 4, 2008
Hello! :smile:

First time posting here, and I was wondering if all you Chanel lovers would assist me. I am planning to purchase my first Chanel bag, but I need some guidance from the experts.

Does anyone know the price range of Chanel bags in Europe (particulary in Switzerland)? Is it a little higher than the US Dollars or.. ??

Which classic Chanel bag should I go for? I am particulary interested in the large shopping bag (A20995), (A25169), the large flap bag (A28600), or the classic flap bag (A01112). What are the prices for each bag?

Or are there any other suggestions? I would prefer something not more than $2500.. If that's possible?

THANK YOU VERY MUCH IN ADVANCE! :heart:

Hi Societygirl! Welcome! This is a great forum:tup:

You may want to check out the Reference library which has numerous pictures of Chanel bags in different styles and colors. Chanel labels many of its bags with the same name (bag with flap, etc) so you may want to post pictures of the bags you are referring to.

If the shopping bag you are looking at is the Grand Shopping Tote (fondly called the GST), that falls in your price range, currently priced at less than $2200 but the price is to go up by $200 or so on November 1st.

Thank you so much hipnycmom! :smile:

Here are the pics taken from the official Chanel website:

160d7qx.jpg

4tle38.jpg

2eupm6r.jpg

2uomkvt.jpg

Would the GST be #3? That would also be significantly larger than the others, right?? Hehe

Thanks a million!

if u guy now
regular GST are 2125, patent are 2415
cavier jumbo 1. is 2650
and PST are i think 1600? correct me if i am wrong on that
cambon totes are in 1500 to 2000 range as well
check next price increase thread for more detail pricing