College Students, Do You Work?

Apr 19, 2009
New York City
Just curious. If you're a college student do you work, where do you work, full or part time, and your age (if you don't mind saying).

I just started working part-time at a high end clothing store. I'm 19 and go to school full time(except for the summer).

Megs

I love bags
Admin
O.G.
Sep 13, 2005
www.purseblog.com
I am out of school, but I did work part time in college. My first 2.5 years I was on the swim team, so I didn't have time to work, but once I got injured I started working part time. I did about 15 hours a week and worked full time summers.

oxyoxy136

D N A
Nov 19, 2007
Texas
No, but I've been looking. Unfortunately, I don't have transportation, so I'm stuck looking at school jobs and I'm really trying to find the time to fit one in.

prof ash

O.G.
Jun 10, 2007
USA
I graduated in May 2008, so a year ago, but I did work all through college. I drove home on the weekends to work, so I worked 16 hours/week for my first 3 years and also taught a conversational Spanish class for 2 hours/week. My senior year, I got a job on campus so I would not have to drive home and could go on interviews, career fairs, etc on the weekends, and worked 20 hours/week and taught 3 hours/week of Spanish :smile:

Jun 18, 2007
I graduated a couple of years ago- I worked 30 hours a week throughout school- My first two years I worked coaching gymnastics and developing pictures at Eckerd- then the next two years I worked at the GAP.

jaded

<3
O.G.
Apr 9, 2006
I'm out of school now, but I didn't work during the school year in university. I did work during the summers though.

chloe777

fall is here yay!!
Mar 23, 2008
LA the state
I'm 27 and work with movies. I work part time during school and full time during the summer or on breaks. I also own a third of my family's business.

TMiranda

Aug 11, 2009
Colorado