College Football Starts....Any fans?

twiggers

O.G.
May 7, 2006
I just know there has to be people on here who are college football fans (you're SO won't see this if you are a secret fan).:graucho:

I am a HUGE NOTRE DAME IRISH fan...so I will be frantically trying to get a TV signal in the middle of nowhere Indiana (we're going RVing this weekend) on Saturday night.

So cmon ladies....who is a fan? what team?

And BTW....some of these guys are smoking hot when the helmets come off.....so maybe you watch for that reason LOL

I am not too concerned about our season opener....but I am a little worried about our defense and our kicking game....we have a lot of good starters....but I don't know if Charlie can do it! Rumor has it, it'll be us vs. Ohio State in the championship this year...and the Irish must get revenge on those Buckeyes!

So my parting words before it starts on saturday:

GO IRISH!

i'm a student at The University of Georgia and a huuuuuuuuuuge college football fan! I'll be in the student section at the game this Saturday, and every home saturday after that! even looking at my pack of season tickets makes me happy :smile:. since football season is very traditional here, i have a wonderful gauzy black sundress to wear to the game, with red jewelry and silver ballet flats! all the students dress up for the game (but in school colors, of course), even though it's 100 degrees in the shade and so humid, it's swampy. most girls wear heels, but i just can't do it, my arches are too high.

it's a 12:30 game, so the drinking is going to have to start by at least 8:30 :smile: you haven't lived until you've had a bloody mary first thing in the morning while setting up to tailgate.

GO DAWGS!!! BEAT WESTERN KENTUCKY!!!

can you tell i'm a liiiiiiittle excited?

and i'll be rooting for Notre Dame, too, since they're playing the awful, hated Georgia Tech.

i have the urge to sing our fight song.