Coach or LV

okqueen

Apr 24, 2015
Hi guys,
Long time lurker but this is my first time posting! :smile: my birthday is coming up and im LOVING the quilted Parker bag but at the same time im thinking whether its worth using that money towards my first LV maybe something classic like the speedy? ive loved LV since i was 13 but the new coach stuff also has my heart :heart: :heart: idek whether its worthy buying a luxury bag like the LV just because it will 'last a long time'? im scared the bad will eventually end up getting musty and old ?? let me know what you ladies think! thank youuu!

Reactions: BaguetteBlonde
Hi guys,
Long time lurker but this is my first time posting! :smile: my birthday is coming up and im LOVING the quilted Parker bag but at the same time im thinking whether its worth using that money towards my first LV maybe something classic like the speedy? ive loved LV since i was 13 but the new coach stuff also has my heart :heart: :heart: idek whether its worthy buying a luxury bag like the LV just because it will 'last a long time'? im scared the bad will eventually end up getting musty and old ?? let me know what you ladies think! thank youuu!
Since I am a die hard for the original glove leather vintage bags that originally put Coach on the map, I can't give you an opinion, but what I can say is this: Any kind of handbag stored properly in a well ventilated, temperature controlled climate (no dampness) will not end up getting musty. I have purchased several Coach bags, between 25 and 30 years old in amazing condition. 2 of the bags I would bet were barely used, judgingby the condition of the leather. I have bought many second hand bags with wear, but no musty-ness. Good luck, I am sure you will hear a bunch of experinces:smile: