Coach or D&B?

neatrivers

Dec 19, 2006
I am relatively new to this sight, but I have a question for you guys. Are Dooney and Burke bags considered lower in caliber than Coach bags? I have several pieces in both. Just curious about your opinions.

kallison

wake up.you're alive
this topic has probably been beaten to death...

but i think coach is higher up than dooney (if for no other reason than coach has more boutiques than dooney's handful and probably stands behind products better).

but i happen to like both. dooney was my first "real" bag, as it probably was for most people. and i still carry my bag and love it (it's a perfect rainy day bag).

foxhunt006

Feb 24, 2006
Seattle, WA
I really believe that the quality lies in the style of the bag. I think the signature-type cloth styles are simply trying to hard (too much like LV), while I've heard that the leather styles are fantastic and very hard-wearing. The people I know that have a D&B are extremely happy with them though. One of my coworkers is a die-hard fan.

Personally though, I really think that both D&B and Coach are gateway drugs... You start with something as innocent as a D&B at Marshals for $50 and end up 3 years later with a purse collection worth more than your car. :shame:

HighOnHandbags

Just one more...
Jun 29, 2006
Personally though, I really think that both D&B and Coach are gateway drugs... You start with something as innocent as a D&B at Marshals for $50 and end up 3 years later with a purse collection worth more than your car. :shame:
I think you are right :yes: . I could have 2 cars by now but my bags are so much more fun :jammin:

lmpsola

Sep 13, 2005
Los Angeles
Personally though, I really think that both D&B and Coach are gateway drugs... You start with something as innocent as a D&B at Marshals for $50 and end up 3 years later with a purse collection worth more than your car. :shame:[/QUOTE]