CL Packaging - what's the deal?

yeppun_1

O.G.
Nov 8, 2006
Hello Ladies- I am a CL newbie, so i'm looking to all you experts for your input... What's the deal with CL packaging? Is there one "right" way that the shoes should be packed? I have three pairs of CL's, and they have all come to me with different packaging:

(1) Nude Patent VP's purchased from the West Hollywood CL Boutique: came to me in CL box, with 1 dustbag for the shoes, plus 1 small dustbag with extra tips

(2) Black Patent Shelley purchased from Roan Shop: came to me in CL box, with 2 dustbags for the shoes (I guess one for each shoe?), but no extra tips (or dustbag for tips)

(3) Black Kid VP's purchased from Neiman Marcus online: the packaging was ATROCIOUS. No CL box - came in a plain, white box. No dustbags of any sort, and no extra tips. Plus, there were knicks on the soles of both shoes!!! (argh!!! this is a whole 'nother story...)

Anyway, my point is, is there a standard, "correct" way that shoes should be packaged? What did your CL's come with? TIA!!

WOW, I'm horrified by your 3rd packaging...I hope you spoke with a manager about that. Normally, a brand new CL pair will come in the brown/tan box, 1 little CL pouch with extra tips, 1 or 2 dustbags depending on the material of the pair; to protect rubbing the fragile material against each other (I received 2 dustbags for my glitter pair), tissue paper inside the shoes and plastic sticks that holds the tissue in place inside the shoes

Ugh, the third example is horrible. I can't remember if it was Saks or NM, but back in 2008 I ordered CLs from the website and they came in a Manolo Blahnik box with a white piece of note paper that said, "Black Decollete" with some numbers written next to it. That is the only time I ever got crap packaging. Most of the time you should get the box, tissue paper, dust bags and heel caps.