Chloe/Edith Quality?

Jan 10, 2006
I'm new to Chloe--to be honest, I've never been a huge fan... Mainly because the Paddy is just so heavy! I can aesthetically appreciate them, just can't do the weight.

So I'm curious about Chloe's quality. I really want this bag:

52132d1155178357-i-want-this-edith-satchel-ish-bag-nmv7846_mp.jpg

I've put one on hold that looks good--the leather is nice, no flaws, etc. Just curious how the bags hold up as time goes by. Will the leather soften up? Any input would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

I am sure that this bag, like the Edith, will age beautifully.. They just get better and softer with age, the more you use them, the better they become. With Chloe, the quality of the leather is never in question. Its devine.

I really like this bag and would go for it if I were you :smile:

Ditto the quality is wonderful.....and this bag is stunning IRL. This season's Ediths seem even softer than last seasons to start.

The only drawback to this particular bag is the buckled top flap - unless you want to leave it unbuckled which some people don't like the looks of, you have to unbuckle both every time you want in the bag. I never use my regular Edith front pocket for everyday items because of the accessibility (or lack of) so I can't imagine having the main compartment like that... JMHO.

^^Thanks ladies for the feedback so far! I'm ok with the buckles. Since it has the flap, I think I'd leave it unzipped and just use the magnetic snap that's under the main flap. And I can always pull through the straps and not really buckle them. Or just not buckle it at all.

I was concerned/curious about the quality since this would be my first Chloe. And it's not an inexpensive bag. If I spend $1560, I could pretty much buy most of the bags out there, so I want to be sure I'm getting a great quality bag.