Chantilly Gm strap replacement cost?

Chicmom36

Dec 5, 2018
inCollage_20181205_191306761.jpg Hi, I'm considering purchasing a Chantilly Gm For $325 but the strap will need to be replaced soon..it has cracks . Does anyone know how much does this cost?.or is it worth it to buy a bag knowing I need to replace strap?..newbie here so I need all the advice possible. Thanks

Last edited:
If you are buying this from a Japanese seller on eBay I would pass. Many of the bags from that humid climate will have so much leather damage and cracks are so common, it is like the leather just falls apart. I don’t think it is worth the problems because you will probably need to replace all the leather and that will be a costly expense. The bottom piece of the leather that the side straps are attached to will crack on top from the age and weight of the bag so it will not just be the strap that needs replacing.

If you do buy a bag that needs leather replacement I would call LV and see if they actually replace the leather for that model bag. I would think you can get a price quote from them too.

I had a Chantilly Gm that I gave to my relative. The bag is over 25 years old and she still uses it. It also has no leather problems but I have always cleaned and conditioned the leather so aside from it getting darker no cracks on any piece of the bag.

Hi, thank your reply and advise. The seller is from Hawaii. She is a well known seller. Not ebay. Now, I'm more confused . I bought the bag and they are no refunds. Hopefully it won't be such a pain and will last. I had several people tell me it was a good price for that bag. ☹