Chanel or Louis Vuitton small bag? Help me decide please!

Jun 4, 2013
This is my first time posting on the Chanel forum. I apologize if this has been asked before but I would appreciate your input.
I am looking for a small bag that fits only a small wallet, cards and my phone. I was thinking about purchasing the LV Pochette Felicie in monogram, but then I looked at Chanel and got really curious about the WOC. I found one WOC in black and another one in red. I am honestly torn between the two, I have seen the Pochette Felicie before and I have a good idea about the dimensions, but I have not seen what really fits inside a WOC.

If you have to chose between the two, which one would you pick?
What fits inside your WOC? What does NOT fit?
Thank you

Welcome! A WOC has card slots, as it is a wallet-on-chain. So you could fit a card case if you didn't want to use the slots in the WOC, but fitting an actual wallet in there likely wouldn't work. My WOC fits: one lipstick, one powder compact, a card case, and my phone. I can get my keys in there too. Also, I sometimes use a product called the WOC saver, which expands it a bit for more usable space.

That being said, this is not a true "handbag". This is a great little on the go bag. If you are looking for more capacity for a wallet, I would recommend the Pochette Felicie. I don't own one of those, however. Maybe someone here who does can comment. My WOC is black, so it's pretty versatile. The red sounds lovely though. You might look at some "what fits in my Chanel WOC" videos on Youtube as well. :smile:

Welcome! A WOC has card slots, as it is a wallet-on-chain. So you could fit a card case if you didn't want to use the slots in the WOC, but fitting an actual wallet in there likely wouldn't work. My WOC fits: one lipstick, one powder compact, a card case, and my phone. I can get my keys in there too. Also, I sometimes use a product called the WOC saver, which expands it a bit for more usable space.