Chanel Newbie

1. The Nordstrom Anniversary Sale 2019 Early Access ends today! Please support TPF by using this link before shopping the sale. We're also giving away seven more $200 gift cards during the duration of the NAS! Find out more...
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi Ladies,

I'm pretty much a newbie to the forum and total newbie to Chanel.

I think I'm in love! I spent pretty much yesterday reading as many informational posts about Chanel as I could. I searched every bag on E-bay and every bag on Malleries. I'm fairly certain that I'm on the verge of a purchase because I feel so drawn to these bags (and reading your posts certainly helped me with I feel might become a fatal attraction - I feel like I could throw out all my other bags and buy nothing but Chanel - like somebody that wants to run away with her lover! I was about to get a Gucci when I decided to have a look here - where have I been my whole life?)

I have a couple of questions that I hope you can help me with. I read that most of you don't want to buy on E-bay because it's just too risky but I did look at the buyers that you would buy from on E-bay and I saw that most of them also advertise on Malleries and that when things don't sell on Malleries they then go to auction on E-bay.

I searched Malleries and I saw some lovely lovely bags.

So here are my questions which I will highlight so that its easy to answer in the middle of all my blah blah blah.

1. Do you still authenticate the bags that are sold on Malleries here or do you just assume they only sell authentic? I'm not trying to impugn anybody but I just want to know what your confidence level is.